AGENDA ITEM #4 SUMMARY



Election of Officers

Department: Law

Associated Costs: None

Funding Source: None

Board Action Required: YES

Description of Matter:

Henry Gilmore was elected to serve as the secretary of the Mobility Authority Board of Directors on January 26, 2005, under Resolution No. 09-10 (attached). Mr. Gilmore ceases to serve as a director and as the board secretary when David Armbrust takes his oath of office as a director.

The bylaws provide that the Mobility Authority Board of Directors elect its Vice-Chairman, Treasurer, and Secretary. By Resolution 09-10, the board previously appointed Brian Cassidy, serving at that time as the Mobility Authority's general counsel, as assistant secretary to assist the board secretary.

The attached proposed resolution will elect to a new two year term of office a Vicer Chairman, Treasurer, and Secretary for the Board of Directors and will appoint Andrew Martin as assistant secretary to assist the newly-elected board secretary.

Attached documentation for reference:

Resolution No. 09-10 (previous officer election)

Draft Resolution

Contact for further information:

Andrew Martin, General Counsel

GENERAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE CENTRAL TEXAS REGIONAL MOBILITY AUTHORITY

RESOLUTION NO. 12-___

ELECTION OF OFFICERS

WHEREAS, the bylaws of the Mobility Authority Board of Directors provide for the election of a Vice-Chairman from among the directors, and of a Treasurer and a Secretary, who may be directors; and

WHEREAS, Henry Gilmore, the director elected as secretary of the Mobility Authority Board of Directors in 2005, is no longer a director of the Mobility Authority; and the board desires to elect officers pursuant to its bylaws.

1		
NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that as Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors; and		to serve
BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the beard of; and	pard elects to	serve as
BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the be Secretary of the Board of Directors; and	pard elects to s	serve as
BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that pursuant to this resolution shall serve a term of two years or	•	
BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the board Mobility Authority, to act as Assistant Secretary with that office; and	11	
BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the elect Directors are hereby authorized to perform all d bylaws of the Mobility Authority.		
Adopted by the Board of Directors of the Central day of February, 2012.	al Texas Regional Mobility Authority on	the 29 th
Submitted and reviewed by:	Approved:	
Andrew Martin, General Counsel Central Texas Regional Mobility Authority	Ray A. Wilkerson Chairman, Board of Directors Resolution Number 12 Date Passed: 2/29/12	_

GENERAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE CENTRAL TEXAS REGIONAL MOBILITY AUTHORITY

RESOLUTION NO. 05-10

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors of the Central Texas Regional Mobility Authority ("CTRMA") has been constituted pursuant to the provisions of Chapter 370 of the Texas Transportation Code and 46 Tex. Admin. Code § 26.01, et. seq.; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to governing law the Governor of the State of Texas has appointed the Chairman of the CTRMA Board of Directors; and

WHEREAS, the CTRMA's bylaws provide for the election every two years of a Vice-Chairman from among the Board members and the election every two years of a Treasurer and Secretary who may be Board members; and

WHEREAS, the Board previously elected a Vice Chairman and Treasurer, and the duties of Secretary have been performed by the authority's legal counsel; and

WHEREAS, the terms of the Board officers will soon expire, and the Board therefore desires to elect its officers pursuant to the Bylaws; and

WHEREAS, staff and legal counsel have recommended, and the Board agrees, that the position of Secretary should be filled by a Board member;

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Board of Directors of the CTRMA elects Lowell Lebermann to serve as Vice Chair of the Board for a two-year term or until such time as their successor is elected by the Board; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Board of Directors elects Bob Bennett to serve as Treasurer of the Board for a two-year term or until such time as their successor is elected by the Board; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Board of Directors elects Henry Gilmore to serve as Secretary of the Board for a two-year term or until such time as their successor is elected by the Board; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Board of Directors appoints CTRMA General Counsel Brian Cassidy to act as Assistant Secretary to assist the Secretary with duties associated with that office; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the elected officers of the CTRMA Board of Directors shall be authorized to perform duties and exercise authority as designated in the Bylaws of the CTRMA.

Adopted by the Board of Directors of the Central Texas Regional Mobility Authority on the 26th day of January, 2005.

Submitted and reviewed by:

C. Brian Cassidy

Legal Counsel for the Central

Texas Regional Mobility Authority

Approved:

Chairman, Board of Directors

Resolution Number <u>05-10</u>

Date Passed 01/26/05