MINUTES

Regular Meeting of the Board of Directors of the CENTRAL TEXAS REGIONAL MOBILITY AUTHORITY

Wednesday, July 1, 2015 9:00 A.M.

The meeting was held in the Mobility Authority's Lowell H. Lebermann, Jr. Board Room at 3300 N. Interstate 35, #300, Austin, Texas 78705-1849. Notice of the meeting was posted June 26, 2015 at the respective County Courthouses of Williamson and Travis Counties; online on the website of the Secretary of State; online on the website of the Mobility Authority; and in the Mobility Authority's office lobby at 3300 N. Interstate 35, #300, Austin, Texas 78705-1849.

An audio recording of this meeting is available at: https://soundcloud.com/mobilityauthority

1. Welcome and Opening Remarks by Chairman Ray Wilkerson.

After noting that a quorum of the Board was present, Chairman Ray Wilkerson called the meeting to order at 9:05 a.m. Directors present at the time the meeting was called to order were Mr. David Singleton, Ms. Nikelle Meade, Mr. Jim Mills, Mr. David Armbrust and Mr. Charles Heimsath. Mr. Bob Bennett was not present at the meeting.

2. Opportunity for Public Comment.

The Board received comments from Mr. Ashby Johnson, Executive Director of the Capital Area Metropolitan Planning Organization.

Briefing and discussion on the following:

Chairman Ray Wilkerson presented Items 3 and 4 for Board consideration as the consent agenda:

- 3. Approve a work authorization with Fagan Consulting LLC to provide general systems consulting services during FY 2016.
- 4. Approve a personal services agreement with Neal Spelce for communication and outreach services.

Mr. Charles Heimsath moved for approval of the consent agenda, and Mr. David Singleton seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously, 6-0, and the resolutions for Items 3 and 4 passed on the consent agenda were approved as drafted.

5. Approve the minutes for the May 27, 2015, Regular Board Meeting.

Chairman Ray Wilkerson presented for Board consideration the minutes for the May 27, 2015, Regular Board Meeting. Mr. David Singleton moved to approve the minutes as drafted, and Ms. Nikelle Meade seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously 6-0, and the minutes were approved as drafted.

6. Approve a work authorization for Atkins North America, Inc., to provide general engineering consulting and oversight services for the Bergstrom Expressway (183 South) project.

Item 6 was pulled at staff's request.

7. Approve the budget for Fiscal Year 2016.

Mr. Bill Chapman presented this item and provided an overview of the proposed Fiscal Year 2016 budget.

Mr. Bob Bennett moved for approval, and Ms. Nikelle Meade seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously, 6-0, and the resolution was approved as drafted.

8. Amend the Policy Code to approve Article I of Chapter 2 (Finances) as the Investment Policy and Strategy.

Mr. Bill Chapman presented this item and explained that there were no substantive changes to the Investment Policy and Strategy from the previous year.

Mr. Charles Heimsath moved for approval, and Mr. David Armbrust seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously, 6-0, and the resolution was approved as drafted.

9. Approve financial institutions and qualified brokers authorized to provide investment services and engage in investment transactions with the Mobility Authority.

Mr. Bill Chapman presented this item and explained the recommended list does not add or delete any firm from the current list of approved financial institutions and qualified brokers, as established by Resolution No. 14-062 adopted September 24, 2014.

Ms. Nikelle Meade moved for approval, and Mr. Jim Mills seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously, 6-0, and the resolution was approved as drafted.

10. Authorize issuing a request for proposals to solicit an interim loan for development of the Bergstrom Expressway (183 South) project.

Mr. Bill Chapman presented this item and explained that the requested interim loan, if needed, will allow the Mobility Authority to move forward with the first notice to proceed under the design-build contract for development of the Bergstrom Expressway (183 South) Project.

Mr. Charles Heimsath moved for approval, and Ms. Nikelle Meade seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously, 6-0, and the resolution was approved as drafted.

11. Add the Bergstrom Expressway (183 South) project to the Mobility Authority Turnpike System.

Mr. Bill Chapman presented this item. Currently, the 183A Turnpike (including the Phase II Extension) and the Manor Expressway (290 East) Project have been designated by the Board as the "CTRMA Turnpike System" (the "System") and are operated as one operational and financial enterprise. Revenues from the System are accounted for separately and may not be commingled with revenues of other Mobility Authority transportation projects that are not a part of the System.

Under Section 370.034 of the Texas Transportation Code, the Board, after making certain determinations, may expand the System to add a transportation project. The draft resolution makes the required findings and adds the Bergstrom Expressway (183 South) Project to the existing Mobility Authority Turnpike System.

Mr. Jim Mills moved for approval, and Mr. Charles Heimsath seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously, 6-0, and the resolution was approved as drafted.

12. Accept the financial statements for May 2015.

Mr. Bill Chapman presented this item. There was nothing unusual to report on the financial statements for May 2015.

Ms. Nikelle Meade moved for approval, and Mr. Charles Heimsath seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously, 6-0, and the resolution was approved as drafted.

Briefing and discussion on the following:

13. Report on the 84th Texas Legislature.

Mr. Brian Cassidy and Mr. Jerry Valdez presented this item and provided an overview of the 84th Texas Legislature session.

14. Executive Director's report.

Mr. Mike Heiligenstein provided an update on the HERO Program.

Mr. Justin Word introduced Dr. Michael Barrett of The University of Texas' Center for Research on Water Resources who gave a presentation regarding the effectiveness of stormwater regulations in the Barton Springs zone.

Mr. Tim Reilly introduced Norma Martinez joining the Mobility Authority as an Administrative Assistant.

Mr. Bill Chapman announced Denise Tristan had been promoted to Financial Analyst.

Executive Session Pursuant to Government Code, Chapter 551

Chairman Wilkerson announced in open session at 10:37 a.m. that the Board would recess the open meeting and reconvene in Executive Session to deliberate the following items:

- 15. Discuss legal issues related to claims by or against the Mobility Authority, pending or contemplated litigation and any related settlement offers; or other matters as authorized by §551.071 (Consultation With Attorney).
- 16. Discuss legal issues relating to procurement and financing of Mobility Authority transportation projects, as authorized by §551.071 (Consultation With Attorney).
- 17. Discuss personnel matters as authorized by §551.074 (Personnel Matters).

The Board reconvened in open meeting at 12:06 a.m., and Chairman Wilkerson announced that no action was taken in Executive Session.

Chairman Ray Wilkerson declared the meeting adjourned at 12:06 a.m. with unanimous consent.

Approved 07/29/2015