

## February 28, 2018 AGENDA ITEM #4

Discuss and consider the election of a Secretary

Strategic Plan Relevance: Regional Mobility

Department: Legal

Contact: Geoffrey Petrov, General Counsel

Associated Costs: TBD

Funding Source: TBD

Action Requested: Consider and act on draft resolution

### Summary:

Pursuant to Section 101.22, Mobility Authority Policy Code, officers of the Authority shall consist of a chairman, vice chairman, treasurer and secretary. Charles Heimsath, former secretary, is no longer serving on the Mobility Authority Board leaving the Board without a secretary. In accordance with Section 101.27, the Board shall hold a vote to elect a new secretary.

Backup Provided: Draft resolution

# GENERAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE CENTRAL TEXAS REGIONAL MOBILITY AUTHORITY

### **RESOLUTION NO. 18-0XX**

#### ELECTION OF THE MOBILITY AUTHORITY BOARD SECRETARY

WHEREAS, pursuant to Section 101.22, Mobility Authority Policy Code, officers of the Authority shall consist of a chair, vice chair, treasurer, and secretary; and

WHEREAS, by Resolution No. 17-012 dated March 29, 2017, the Board of Directors elected Charles Heimsath, to serve as secretary; and

WHEREAS, Charles Heimsath is no longer serving on the Mobility Authority Board which leaves the secretary position vacant; and

WHEREAS, it is the desire of the Board of Directors to elect from among its members a Secretary who shall perform the duties described in Section 101.25 of the Mobility Authority Policy Code.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Board of Directors of the CTRMA electsto serve as Secretary of the Board for a two-year term or until such time as their successor is elected by the Board.	
Adopted by the Board of Directors of the Oday of February 2018.	Central Texas Regional Mobility Authority on the 28 <sup>th</sup>
Submitted and reviewed by:	Approved:
Geoffrey Petrov, General Counsel	Ray A. Wilkerson Chairman, Board of Directors