

June 27, 2018 AGENDA ITEM #3

Approve minutes from the May 30, 2018 Regular Board Meeting

Strategic Plan Relevance:	Regional Mobility
Department:	Legal
Contact:	Geoffrey Petrov, General Counsel
Associated Costs:	N/A
Funding Source:	N/A
Action Requested:	Consider and act on motion to approve minutes

Summary:

Approve the attached draft minutes for the May 30, 2018 Regular Board Meeting.

Backup provided:

Draft minutes, May 30, 2018 Regular Board Meeting

MINUTES

Regular Meeting of the Board of

Directors of the

CENTRAL TEXAS REGIONAL MOBILITY AUTHORITY

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

The meeting was held in the Mobility Authority's Lowell H. Lebermann, Jr. Board Room at 3300 N. Interstate 35, #300, Austin, Texas 78705-1849. Notice of the meeting was posted May 25, 2018 at the respective County Court Houses of Williamson and Travis Counties; online on the website of the Mobility Authority; and in the Mobility Authority's office lobby at 3300 N. Interstate 35, #300, Austin, Texas 78705-1849.

An archived copy of the live-streamed video of this meeting is available at:

https://mobilityauthority.swagit.com/play/05302018-532

1. Welcome and opening remarks by the Chairman and the members of the Board of Directors.

After noting that a quorum of the Board was present, Chairman Wilkerson called the meeting to order at 9:03 a.m. with the following Board members present: David Singleton, Nikelle Meade, Mark Ayotte, and John Langmore.

2. Opportunity for public comment.

No comments were offered.

3. Welcome newly appointed Board Member and administer the oath of office.

Mr. Wilkerson introduced Frank Leffingwell, the new Board Member replacing Amy Ellsworth and administered the oath office.

4. Board Workshop & Policy Discussion.

A. 2018 Strategic Plan

Presentation by Jori Hayter, Communications Manager

B. FY 2019 Operating Budget

Presentation by Mike Heiligenstein, Executive Director and Bill Chapman, Chief Financial Officer

i. Qualified Veterans Discount Program

Presentation by Tracie Brown, Director of Operations

ii. Pay by Mail Fees

Presentation by Tracie Brown, Director of Operations

iii. 183A access at Brushy Creek and RM 1431

Presentation by Justin Word, P.E., Director of Engineering

iv. Additional budget discussion

Regular Board Items

5. Discuss and consider the election of a Secretary.

Chairman Wilkerson sought nominations for the position of Secretary. Nikelle Meade nominated Mark Ayotte for the position of Secretary and the motion was put to a vote.

MOTION:	Appoint Mark Ayotte as Secretary of the CTRMA Board

RESULT:	Approved (Unanimous); 5-0
MOTION BY:	David Singleton
SECONDED BY:	John Langmore
AYE:	Wilkerson, Meade, Singleton, Langmore, Ayotte, Leffingwell
NAY:	None.

ADOPTED AS: Resolution No. 18-015

7. Accept the financial statements for April 2018.

Presentation by Mary Temple, Controller

MOTION: Accept the financial statements for April 2018

RESULT: Approved (Unanimous); 6-0

MOTION BY: John Langmore

SECONDED BY: Mark Ayotte

AYE:Wilkerson, Meade, Singleton, Langmore, Ayotte, LeffingwellNAY:None.

ADOPTED AS: Resolution No. 18-016

8. Discuss and consider adoption of the 2018 Strategic Plan.

Chairman Wilkerson tabled this item.

9. Authorize procurement of contractor for construction of the Manor Expressway (290E) Phase III Project.

Presentation by Justin Word, P.E., Director of Engineering

MOTION: Authorize procurement of contractor construction of the Manor Expressway (290E) Phase III Project

RESULT:	Approved (Unanimous); 6-0
MOTION BY:	John Langmore
SECONDED BY:	Mark Ayotte
AYE:	Wilkerson, Meade, Singleton, Langmore, Ayotte, Leffingwell
NAY:	None.

ADOPTED AS: Resolution No. 18-017

10. Discuss and reaffirm further development of the 183A Phase III Project.

Presentation by Justin Word, P.E., Director of Engineering

MOTION:	Authorize procurement of contractor construction of the Manor Expressway (290E) Phase III Project
RESULT:	Approved (Unanimous); 6-0
MOTION BY:	David Singleton
SECONDED BY:	John Langmore
AYE:	Wilkerson, Meade, Singleton, Langmore, Ayotte, Leffingwell
NAY:	None.

ADOPTED AS: Resolution No. 18-018

6. Approve the minutes from the April May 30, 2018 Regular Board Meeting.

MOTION: Approval for the May 30, 2018, Board Meeting minutes.

RESULT:	Approved (Unanimous); 6-0
MOTION:	David Singleton
SECONDED BY:	Nikelle Meade
AYE:	Wilkerson, Meade, Singleton, Langmore, Ayotte, Leffingwell
NAY:	None.

NOTE: Nikelle Meade and David Singleton left the dais is 11:08 a.m.

Briefings and Reports

11. Project Status Report

A. Projects under Construction

Presentation by Justin Word, P.E., Director of Engineering

B. Park and Ride

Presentation by Jeff Dailey, Deputy Executive Director

12. Executive Director Report

A. Projects under Development

Presentation by Mike Heiligenstein, Executive Director; Brain Cassidy, Partner, Locke Lord; Karen Johnson, Government Relations Specialist, Infrastructure Solutions, Inc.

 Bike Texas Builder Award – Texas Trails and Active Transportation Conference 2018

Presentation by Mike Heiligenstein, Executive Director

Executive Session Pursuant to Government Code, Chapter 551

- 13. Discuss legal issues related to claims by or against the Mobility Authority; pending or contemplated litigation and any related settlement offers; or other matters as authorized by §551.071 (Consultation with Attorney).
- **14.** Discuss legal issues relating to procurement and financing of Mobility Authority transportation projects, as authorized by §551.071 (Consultation with Attorney).
- **15.** Discuss personnel matters as authorized by §551.074 (Personnel Matters).

Chairman Wilkerson announced that the Board would not meet in Executive Session.

After confirming that no member of the public wished to address the Board, Chairman Wilkerson declared the meeting adjourned at 11:33 a.m.

16. Adjourn Meeting.